top of page

Cold Case : "Who took the Cookie?" XX


Cold Case : " Who took the Cookie from the Cookie Jar?"

The story begins when he handed me a jar full of Cookies.

He opened it and gave me a piece for me to try it out.

I was hesitant at first because I don't prefer having raisins on my cookie.

I am not a fan of it. All of this was Of course, based on my own experience.

It happened a couple of times already and the results are always the same.

It's not for my liking.

I have this doubt that makes it hard for me to accept

What he is offering to me.. But in some angle I saw his determination

and felt the Sincerity with his words.

That is why I gave him the benefit of the doubt.

A bite after another indulged me into something unexpected. "It was so good." .

It has this familiar taste. "It feels like I have tasted this before.. But where?" I can't remember. I easily got hooked with the taste. It made me think so hard on where I could've tasted it. But nothing's coming out of my mind.

Maybe it's from a long time ago that is why my mind is acting up.

Every bite makes me feel what I've been missing in my life.

All I can think of was.. "Where have you been all my life?" It made me crave for more..

So, I asked if I can have another one and He handed me a piece while smiling. Honestly at first I only tried it because I don't want him to feel bad but it was really Unexpected. by thinking that, I might as well got curious of how it'll taste. I didn't have high expectations 'coz I somewhat know... What to expect already. But after the first piece I knew that it will be different this time. I smiled As I prepare myself to bite from this second Piece of cookie.. Again.. It didn't disappoint me as I got the same Result from the first piece. I am really liking it So, I asked him, "Where did you bought this lovely jar of cookies?" I was so surprised when He told me that He was the one who made it. From that moment I can say that I got more excited.

As I glanced at the Jar..

Comes the part where in,

I got scared. I got scared of running out.

I am getting into it.. That I dont want it to end.

Every piece of cookie in my hands makes me want to eat it all.

But when I was about to get a cookie, The Jar was already empty.

I don't know why it was empty.

I am sure that it was half full.

So I let myself think.. About what happened.

I was really confused.

But I still made up my mind and came up with a decision.

I CHOSE NOT TO STAY.

I still dont know why.

I know it could've changed Us.

but I don't know if its for the Better or Worse..

I've already Risked a generous amount..

So I can't afford to lose again.

I sincerely want to forgive you..

my heart wants to be at peace as well as my mind.

When this happened,

You made me feel bad about being Careful..

I CHOSE NOT TO SAY..

Its pretty clear. Thats what I felt is right.

Thats my own way of being careful.

When I thought I lose.. This time I felt like I won.

For I got to know who you really are through that way.

That's the trophy I deserved after playing the game you made me play.

So leave me be. Let me live.

Let me choose my own way.

Go on your own too.

I don't deserve you because I know my worth.

Now, I have a question for you,

"Who took the Cookie from the Cookie Jar?"

-------

I can't say that it's me who took it but I am sure that I am not the one who ate it.

You made me hold on to something That you didn't intend to give.

Tell me. What must I feel?

--------

happy reading! <3

Stay Healthy, Beautiful and Blessed!

Spread the love! share a smile.

Have a haoppyday!

coldcase@haoppydays2016

All Rights Reserved. Copyright S.Y 2014

Comments


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page