top of page

Fragmented Destiny XX


"Fragmented Destiny"

I am sitting here alone..

as I listen to this Urbandub music over and over again..

"Time has way of healing or so they say.. so why am I still left here?"

My system glitched for a minute or two since I got another random message from you.

I have grasped the content as I got to peak the first line..

"Sorry for everything *insert my name*..."

(the thing you're good at.. but please learn how to make it up.)

My mind started debating if I should read the whole passage or not.

I tried to control myself for days but I ended up reading it.

Finally, You're saying Sorry to me. It was Directly sent.

Not physically coz' I know I am far from where you are now.

"Caught in this ways of emotions, as people stare.. I find theres no real place for me to hide."

I thought I was only waiting for you to personally apologize for what you've done to me so that I can heal, But I wasn't.

What took you so long? Just For A Sorry? Sorry for what? to set your guilt free?

I realized that A "Sorry" wouldn't mend anything.

Its just a word against thousands of actions. I also felt like..

That sorry was already late to fix the things that were already broken.

But now I gathered up my strength to face this situation Again.

You should know that there are some things that we cannot bring back..

The Time after its been wasted..

The actions after its been done..

The words after its been told..

The chance after giving up..

You cannot disappear just like that and then randomly

appearing whenever you like and acting as if nothing happened.

"I was trying in vain, was only fooling myself with each passing day the pain still stays the same.."

I am trying to Restore my Splintered Glass..

"What more is it that you need? Right now clearly its not me with every minute that I gave to you the punches that I took from you.. Why was there no warning love?"

The fragile glass in my frame That you broke is still bleeding from the inside..

Maybe, I was too confident when I trusted you.

"Despite everything I did for you.. Excused if I'm surprised"

But what makes me sad is that the glass won't look the same as before No not anymore.. It has ineluctable cracks, marked scars after I bled through picking it up, and some pieces was smashed into a powder-like form..

Its not all about those broken promises and Empty words.. But its how you broke me as if I was a non living thing. Its how you made me hate myself.

"Caught you in the arms of another, I've been dying everyday since I caught you in the arms of another.. I've found out about you.." Again, I'm still glad this all happened beforehand. "When everything seem alright you turn and break my heart.. Didn't I deserve your love? "

I encountered this quote that pulled me up.. "Don't ask why someone keeps hurting you. Ask why you keep letting them." Maybe I don't really need your apology.. After all, The damage has been done. I have forgiven you.. Already. But Who would ever want a broken, tattered, and useless glass ? So, forgive me too if I wont forget this.

The Evidence will remain and can be seen forever.

I just dont want to see or hear anything from you ever again..

To think of it, it's kinda easy for you,

Coz' you've already done that.

remember when you left me flying in the thin air ?

Just like that.. It was that easy for you to leave... is it hard to say goodbye?

is it easier to leave without telling me?

and making me feel stupid?

is that what you want? well, it's too much.

As I fly, Someone threw a handful of sand into my face..

and after clearing the dust that got caught up in eyes,

that's when I saw that I was already alone.

suddenly my navigation went out of control and that lead me to fall.

You left me With nothing to hold on to..

I can't do anything but to Pray.. and Pray and Pray..

I've never prayed that hard before..

A prayer of request to save myself..

I fell into the deep.. dark.. cliff that you hurriedly quarry.

It was suffocating but I got to pull myself up.

with the light that shines from above.

Let me do this alone..

I never felt God's love this warm.. and if you want to offer your hand..

wait, Help me..? it makes me shiver.. got guts, err?

Please stop living in your world that is built with ironies..

I don't need you or any help from you.

You. Made. That. Dip.

" The one who broke your heart is not the one who could fix it. It is the one who made it. " -a.unknown

I never thought that saying good bye "permanently" would feel this light.

After all the heavy feelings and emotions..

Thank You for leaving.

I hope that this was the last time..

I am now blowing the ashes of the..

Shattered memories of our

fragment destiny..

-------------

"Maybe it wasn't love but, it was as painful." It was one of the most painful experience that I ever felt. I was so close. Music : Urbandub - Evidence

---------------

This might come in handy: How to Apologize the proper way.. Sorry Vs. Please forgive me Blaming Vs. Im sorry that I hurt your feelings. Never ending Anger Vs. Im not going to repeat this behavior again. Giving up Vs. Lets see how we can work this out. You never understand me Vs. We should understand each others point. Texting apology Vs. Can we meet up and talk.

----------

LessonReallyLearned (Part 3)

---

happy reading! <3

Stay Healthy, Beautiful and Blessed!

Spread the love! share a smile.

Have a haoppyday!

FragmentedDestiny@haoppydays2016

All Rights Reserved. Copyright S.Y 2014

Comments


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page